Forum Index
Hyundai Accent Club of Malaysia

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Installing tweeters

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Car Audio (I.C.E.) & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
accent_r
General Member

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 1:32 am    Post subject: Installing tweeters Reply with quote

Hello Everyone,

newbie here.. I just recently got a 2007 Accent SE.

I was wondering if anybody have installed tweeters on the doors?
Unfortunately, the original speakers doesnt sound so good. I got a 1" diameters on ebay and was planning to intall them. problem is, I have not Idea how to dismantle the covers of the door. Any ideas?
Thanks in advance!
`mike
HighCurrent

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
Talking about removing the cover, pls dont do it unless you have seen someone do it on accent. Pretty trickiy on the latch and on the lock. There's a number of plastic fixtures also that you dont want to break. Guess what, I installed my sound proof at my SC. Asked them to help me open it and I installed it right there. hehehe.
noname
Elite Member

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have just change all four speaker - 2 rear speaker and 2 side door speaker ... plus 2 tweeter. the sound is good... but workmanship is average.

when you install the tweeter, remind them becareful of the door panel, especially the upper part - where there is a black triangle cover (right at the side mirror). coz the knot of the cover is made by plastic - thus easily broken. now mine have broken and i have to use double-sided tape to tape it and it look ugly... but have no choice. they kinda rough when they dismantle it... just plug it open.